I Love

Leave a comment

June 24, 2011 by greenhouse04

I love . . .

Seeing all the stars at night

Hearing the crickets in the grass

Laying a baby in her crib at twilight

Seeing a deer walk through my backyard

Enjoying a playdate with friends

Having a clean kitchen floor

Listening to a cardinal’s song

Seeing the sun set

Watching my garden grow

Taking a walk around town and talking to friends along the way

Afternoon thunderstorms

Praying with my sisters in Christ

Listening to my husband’s sermons

Singing songs about faith

Reaping fruit from the midst of trials.

 

I love the life God has given me to live right now.

I love you, Lord.

Leave a Reply

