Let Me Hide Myself in Jesus

1

August 28, 2012 by greenhouse04

Let me disappear into His bosom.
No more of me; all of Him.
No more for my glory; all for His.
No more for my satisfaction; all for His.

No more in my feeble weakness; all in His overwhelming strength.
No more in my filthy self-righteousness; all in His perfect holiness.

No more to dread wrath – He bore it all.
Never to be alone – He was abandoned.

No more to fear the Father’s displeasure; no more to hear condemnation; only to hear “this is my beloved daughter, in whom I am well-pleased.”

One thought on “Let Me Hide Myself in Jesus

  1. Mom says:

    Thank you for sharing that Larissa — Mom

Leave a Reply

