A Long Time

Leave a comment

June 21, 2013 by greenhouse04

Wow, it’s been a long time since I’ve been on here! Things looks a little different on my dashboard, it’s been so long.

But, in any case, I am returned.

To my blog, that is.

I returned from Shanghai two and a half weeks ago.

Ten days before that I left for China on my 30th birthday.

Four weeks before that my gallbladder was taken out, and an enlarged common bile duct discovered.

Two days after my return from China I had an MRI.

A week later, on our 9th wedding anniversary, we received the news that I have a rare condition called a Choledochal Cyst, which will require a Roux-en-Y hepaticojejunostomy (major surgery, that is).

So it’s been a busy two months!

I will tell you more about my trip and medical condition later… when I feel like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

