SURGERY!! “All Done”

Leave a comment

September 7, 2013 by greenhouse04

Yes, my surgery is all done! It was 2 1/2 weeks ago. I was in the hospital for 7 days, and have been recovering at home since. It hasn’t been an easy recovery; I’ve had a lot of pain and exhaustion, plus a digestive tract that doesn’t want to work like it should, but over all I’m doing well.

I’ve had lots of help. The kids were taken care of the whole surgery week and the week after, allowing Mr. to get work done. We’ve had meals brought in every day for the past two weeks. And Mr. has allowed me to rest this past week by doing church work at home on the laptop.

And the kids have done so well. Emma didn’t even want to give me a hug at first, for fear of hurting my tummy. They’ve been very careful not to jump on me and have let me sleep in and take lots of naps. And I’m so thankful that they’re at the stage where they can play alone together without constant supervision. I’ve been amazed at how well-adjusted and content my kids are!

So that’s the quick update. Maybe someday I’ll tell you more. There’s certainly a lot I could write about – like memories of the hospital, discouragement during recovery, and such. But for now I’m doing more each day and looking forward to starting kindergarten with Eddie in a week (hopefully)!

Leave a Reply

