Chronicles of a Foster Family: Running!

Leave a comment

March 21, 2014 by greenhouse04

Ok, I’m going to say what moms always say… “Where does the time go!!”

And here’s another one… “I feel stretched so thin!”

And for you moms who read Sandra Boynton books to your kids, I definitely know what the “frazzled thing” is!! (me)

Anyway, this is a very short post (because I really want to read a few more pages of the HUGE science fantasy book I’m slowly reading, which my husband somehow managed to read in 5 days (we’re talking 1100 pages, folks, I wonder who has more free time!?)), so I’m basically just going to say that I feel very busy. I feel like I’m always running.

Which is to be expected with three kids.

And to be even more expected when you homeschool one of those kids.

And even MORE expected when another one of those kids is a foster child with lots of appointments, visits, meetings, record-keeping requirements, etc.

I WILL someday write another post about what it’s like to be a foster family!! I have plans to write about Baby M.’s developmental screenings, his 2-month shots (in which I transported his mom around!), and other stuff that I can’t think of right now.

But, for now, just know that this foster family is like 99% of other families of all shapes and shades across our nation… busy. And happy.

Oh, and we’re celebrating Eddie’s 6th birthday tomorrow!!! I can’t believe the little 2-year-old who walked through my door that October day is now turning SIX!! Where does the time go??

Leave a Reply

