I’m “Published!”

4

May 9, 2014 by greenhouse04

For the first time ever my writing has been used by someone else!!

Go to todaysmama.com, and you’ll see a picture of our family linking to something I wrote for them about foster care.

I saw that Todays Mama wanted to use a guest post about fostering in honor of National Foster Care Month. I sent the editor an email describing our family and asking if I could submit a post. She quickly wrote back saying I could, and to try to keep it between 400-500 words (not easy for me!). I told her that it would be ready in two days at most.

Over the next 24 hours I wrote one brand-new article that was slightly more than 500 words, then re-wrote something I’d posted on this blog a few years ago. I couldn’t decide between them! but finally settled on the shorter, re-written post.

At 4:00 on Wednesday I emailed it to Todays Mama, and 20 minutes later they wrote back saying it had already been put on their website and promoted on Facebook!! I was flabbergasted to say the least. In their words, it was “sincerely perfect!”

So, I’m a published writer! (in the internet-sense, that is) So exciting!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “I’m “Published!”

  1. Colleen says:

    so excited for you…but not surprised! you write from the heart

  2. Instant Mama says:

    I love the article too!

Leave a Reply

