Happy Mother’s Day

1

May 12, 2014 by greenhouse04

Happy Mother’s Day!

Today we went to church (as usual for a Sunday). Emma’s 3-year-old Sunday School class was supposed to sing two songs, and my parents and Grandmother came out to see her. She spent the entire time with her face buried in my husband’s suit coat. She didn’t sing a word!

Tomorrow, we will pack a few things, load into the van, and drive to Baby M.’s dad’s house. We’ll leave Baby there for the entire night. This is his first overnight visit, and a big step toward saying goodbye forever.

Happy Mother’s Day to me!

Even though the cutest girl in the world refused to sing, even though the sweetest baby boy is leaving us, I’m contented. At this moment, I am so thankful for the life God has given me – for my two beautiful children, for my husband and home, for my church and friends. And I’m extremely thankful that I could be Baby M.’s mommy for a while. What a privelage to care for babies who have no one else to care for them! I look forward to meeting the next little one who will need me.

Happy Mother’s Day!

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. momto3sugars says:

    Beautiful! Sounds like a good day all around!

Leave a Reply

